She has worked at the same animal clinic in her hometown for over 20 years. It may surprise you just how accessible the majority of the remedies are.  |  My Westie has a tendency to develop itchy patches on her feet from time to time. Dog Help Network: Home Remedies for Dog Mange, The Whole Dog Journal: Apple Cider Vinegar - a Holistic Remedy for Dogs. I 100% respectfully disagree with Dr. Heather Loenser’s claim “There isn’t much science behind the claims that apple cider vinegar is a useful treatment for your dog.” I have been a veterinary professional for over 22 years in a 24 hour er and day practice.  |. I examined her mouth and sure enough her gums looked pink and healthy. To administer, dilute the apple cider vinegar with some water, just a small capful to about twice as much water, and pour directly into the ear. An old neighbor of mine was a retired vet. Many pet parents don't love the idea of a monthly chemically based prevention medicine, but obviously still want Fido to be flea and tick free. Thumbnail: Photography © ThamKC | iStock / Getty Images Plus. This was something I would like to try and I have heard from other people that it works and it is safe. My vet told me to put my dogs pills in a little mayonnaise it works even if the pill has a sore taste. There is the same error notice each time about the url. Please check your entries and try again. An infestation of ear mites can lead to further bacterial infections. It is believed that the acidity levels in ACV help to break down plaque and remove tartar on your dog's teeth. — in recent years, apple cider vinegar has been touted as a bit of a cure-all. This increases the probiotic qualities and enzymes, which, when consumed, have health benefits. Have you ever used it for anything with your dogs? Apple cider vinegar for ear mites works when an adult or adolescent ear mite comes in contact with the vinegar. The key to apple cider vinegar is fermentation. It should sound a bit squishy as the liquid mov